Superior Court of Washington for ______ No. State of Washington Plaintiff Statement of Defendant on Plea of Guilty to ٧. Sex Offense (Felony) (STTDFG) Defendant 1. My true name is: 2. My age is: 3. The last level of education I completed was: 4. I Have Been Informed and Fully Understand That: I have the right to representation by a lawyer and if I cannot afford to pay for a (a) lawyer, one will be provided at no expense to me. I am charged with:_____ (b) The elements are: 5. I Understand I Have the Following Important Rights, and I Give Them Up by Pleading Guilty: (a) The right to a speedy and public trial by an impartial jury in the county where the crime was allegedly committed; The right to remain silent before and during trial, and the right to refuse to testify (b) against myself; The right at trial to hear and question the witnesses who testify against me; (c) The right at trial to testify and to have witnesses testify for me. These witnesses (d) can be made to appear at no expense to me;

(e)

The right to be presumed innocent unless the State proves the charge beyond a

reasonable doubt or I enter a plea of guilty;

(f) The right to appeal a finding of guilt after a trial.

6. In Considering the Consequences of My Guilty Plea, I Understand That:

- (a) My right to appeal is limited.
- (b) Each crime with which I am charged carries a maximum sentence, a fine, and a **Standard Sentence Range** as follows:

COUNT NO.	OFFENDER SCORE	STANDARD RANGE ACTUAL CONFINEMENT (not including enhancements)	PLUS Enhancements	COMMUNITY CUSTODY	MAXIMUM TERM AND FINE
1					
2					
3					

^{*}The sentencing enhancement codes are: (RPh) Robbery of a pharmacy, (CSG) Criminal street gang involving minor, (AE) Endangerment while attempting to elude. The following enhancements will run consecutively to all other parts of my entire sentence, including other enhancements and other counts: (F) Firearm, (D) Other deadly weapon, (SM) Sexual Motivation, RCW 9.94A.533(8), (SCF) Sexual conduct with a child for a fee, RCW 9.94A.533(9), (P16) Passenger(s) under age 16.

- (c) The standard sentence range is based on the crime charged and my criminal history. Criminal history includes prior convictions and juvenile adjudications or convictions whether in this state, in federal court, or elsewhere.
- (d) The prosecuting attorney's statement of my criminal history is attached to this agreement. Unless I have attached a different statement, I agree that the prosecuting attorney's statement is correct and complete. If I have attached my own statement, I assert that it is correct and complete. If I am convicted of any additional crimes between now and the time I am sentenced, I am obligated to tell the sentencing judge about those convictions.
- (e) If I committed the above crime(s) while under age 18 and am sentenced to more than 20 years of confinement:
 - (i) As long as my conviction is not for aggravated first degree murder or certain sex crimes, and I have not been convicted of any crime committed after I turned 18 or committed a major disqualifying serious infraction as defined by DOC in the 12 months before the petition is filed, I may petition the Indeterminate Sentence Review Board (Board) for early release after I have served 20 years.
 - (ii) If I am released early because my petition was granted or by other action of the Board, I will be subject to community custody under the supervision of the DOC for a period of time determined by the Board, up to the length of the court-imposed term of incarceration. I will be required to comply with any conditions imposed by the Board.
 - (iii) If I violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to confinement for up to the remainder of the court-imposed term of

incarceration.

- (f) If I committed aggravated murder in the first degree and I was under the age of 18 at the time of the offense:
 - (i) If I was under the age of 16 at the time of the offense, the judge will impose a maximum term of life and impose a minimum term of total confinement of 25 years for that crime.
 - (ii) If I was at least 16 but less than 18 years old at the time of the offense, the judge will impose a maximum term of life and will impose a minimum term of total confinement that is at least 25 years.
 - (iii) During the minimum term, I will not be eligible for earned early release time, home detention, partial confinement, work release, or any form of early release.
 - (iv) After the minimum term, if I am released by the Sentence Review Board (Board), I will be subject to community custody under the supervision of the DOC for a period of time determined by the board, and must comply with conditions imposed.
 - (v) If I violate the conditions of community custody, the Board may return me to confinement.
- (g) If I am convicted of any new crimes before sentencing, or if any additional criminal history is discovered, both the standard sentence range and the prosecuting attorney's recommendation may increase. Even so, my plea of guilty to this charge is binding on me. I cannot change my mind if additional criminal history is discovered even though the standard sentencing range and the prosecuting attorney's recommendation increase or a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole is required by law.
- (h) In addition to sentencing me to confinement, the judge will order me to pay any mandatory fines, fees, assessments, or penalties that apply to my case. If this crime resulted in injury to any person or damage to or loss of property, the judge will order me to make restitution, unless circumstances exist which make restitution inappropriate or waivable. The amount of restitution may be up to double my gain or double the victim's loss. The judge may also order that I pay a fine, court costs, attorney fees, and the costs of incarceration.
- (i) For sex offenses committed prior to September 1, 2001: In addition to sentencing me to confinement, the judge may order me to serve up to one year of community custody if the total period of confinement ordered is not more than 12 months. If the period of confinement is over one year, the judge will sentence me to community custody for 36 months. During the period of community custody to which I am sentenced, I will be under the supervision of the Department of Corrections, and I will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me.

For sex offenses committed on or after September 1, 2001: (i) Sentencing under RCW 9.94A.507: If this offense is any of the offenses listed in subsections (aa) or (bb) below, the judge will impose a maximum term of confinement consisting of the

statutory maximum sentence of the offense and a minimum term of confinement either within the standard range for the offense or outside the standard range if an exceptional sentence is appropriate. The minimum term of confinement that is imposed may be increased by the Indeterminate Sentence Review Board if the Board determines by a preponderance of the evidence that it is more likely than not that I will commit sex offenses if released from custody. In addition to the period of confinement, I will be sentenced to community custody for any period of time I am released from total confinement before the expiration of the maximum sentence. During the period of community custody, I will be under the supervision of the Department of Corrections and I will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me, which may include electronic monitoring, and I may be required to participate in rehabilitative programs.

(aa) If the current offense is any of these offenses or attempt to commit any of these offenses:

Rape in the first degree	Rape in the second degree	
Rape of a child in the first degree committed when I was at least 18 years old	Rape of a child in the second degree committed when I was at least 18 years old	
Child molestation in the first degree	Indecent liberties by forcible compulsion	
committed when I was at least 18 years old		
Any of the following offenses with a finding of sexual motivation:		
Murder in the first degree	Murder in the second degree	
Homicide by abuse	Kidnapping in the first degree	
Kidnapping in the second degree	Assault in the first degree	
Assault in the second degree	Assault of a child in the first degree	
Assault of a child in the second degree	Burglary in the first degree	

(bb) If the current offense is any sex offense and I have a prior conviction for any of these offenses or attempt to commit any of these offenses:

Rape in the first degree	Rape in the second degree	
Rape of a child in the first degree	Rape of a child in the second degree	
Child molestation in the first degree	Indecent liberties by forcible compulsion	
Any of the following offenses with a finding of	sexual motivation:	
Murder in the first degree	Murder in the second degree	
Homicide by abuse	Kidnapping in the first degree	
Kidnapping in the second degree	Assault in the first degree	
Assault in the second degree	Assault of a child in the first degree	
Assault of a child in the second degree	Burglary in the first degree	

(i) If this offense is a sex offense that is not listed in paragraph 6(i)(i) then, in addition to sentencing me to a term of confinement, the judge may order me to serve up to one year of community custody if the total period of confinement ordered is not more than 12 months. If the period of confinement is over one year, or if my crime is failure to register as a sex offender, and this is my second or subsequent conviction of that crime, the judge will sentence me to community custody for 36 months. During the period of community custody to which I am sentenced, I will be under the supervision of the Department of Corrections, and I will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me, which may include electronic monitoring.

For sex offenses committed on or after March 20, 2006: For the following offenses

and special allegations, the minimum term shall be either the maximum of the standard sentence range for the offense or 25 years, whichever is greater:

- 1) If the offense is rape of a child in the first degree, rape of a child in the second degree, or child molestation in the first degree and the offense includes a special allegation that the offense was predatory.
- 2) If the offense is rape in the first degree, rape in the second degree, indecent liberties by forcible compulsion, or kidnapping in the first degree with sexual motivation and the offense includes a special allegation that the victim of the offense was under 15 years of age at the time of the offense.
- 3) If the offense is rape in the first degree, rape in the second degree with forcible compulsion, indecent liberties with forcible compulsion, or kidnapping in the first degree with sexual motivation and this offense includes a special allegation that the victim of the offense was, at the time of the offense, developmentally disabled, mentally disordered, or a frail elder or vulnerable adult.

<u>Community Custody Violation</u>: If I violate the conditions of my community custody, the Department of Corrections may sanction me up to 60 days' confinement per violation and/or revoke my earned early release, or the Department of Corrections may impose additional conditions or other stipulated penalties. The court also has the authority to impose sanctions for any violation.

The prosecuting attorney will make the following recommendation to the judge:

		e prosecutor will recommend, as stated in the plea agreement, which is orated by reference.		
\ (i	The judge does not have to follow anyone's recommendation as to sentence. If I was over the age of 18 when I committed this crime, the judge must impose a sentence within the standard range unless the judge finds substantial and compelling reasons not to do so (except as provided in paragraph 6(i)). If I was under the age of 18 when I committed this crime, the judge has the discretion to impose an exceptional sentence downward. I understand the following regarding exceptional sentences:			
	(i)	The judge may impose an exceptional sentence below the standard range if the judge finds mitigating circumstances supporting an exceptional sentence.		
	(ii)	The judge may impose an exceptional sentence above the standard range if I am being sentenced for more than one crime and I have an offender score of more than nine.		

(i)

- (iii) The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard range if the State and I stipulate that justice is best served by imposition of an exceptional sentence and the judge agrees that an exceptional sentence is consistent with and in furtherance of the interests of justice and the purposes of the Sentencing Reform Act.
 - The judge may also impose an exceptional sentence above the standard range if the State has given notice that it will seek an exceptional sentence, the notice states aggravating circumstances upon which the requested sentence will be based, and facts supporting an exceptional sentence are proven beyond a reasonable doubt to a unanimous jury, to a judge if I waive a jury, or by stipulated facts.
- (iv) If I committed this crime under the age of 18, the judge must consider mitigating circumstances related to my youth, including, but not limited to immaturity, impetuosity, and failure to appreciate risks and consequences, the nature of my surrounding environment and family circumstances, the extent of my participation in the crime, the way familial and peer pressures may have affected me, how youth impacted any legal defense, and any factors suggesting that I might be successfully rehabilitated. If I am convicted of a sentencing enhancement, the court has full discretion to depart from mandatory sentencing enhancements and to take the particular circumstances surrounding my youth into account.

If the court imposes a standard range sentence, then no one may appeal the sentence. If the court imposes an exceptional sentence after a hearing, either the State or I can appeal the sentence.

- (I) If I am not a citizen of the United States, a plea of guilty to an offense punishable as a crime under state law is grounds for deportation, exclusion from admission to the United States, or denial of naturalization pursuant to the laws of the United States.
- (m) I may not possess, own, or have under my control any firearm, and under federal law any firearm or ammunition, unless my right to do so is restored by the court in which I am convicted or the superior court in Washington State where I live, and by a federal court if required. I must immediately surrender any concealed pistol license.
- (n) I will be ineligible to register to vote until that right is restored in a manner provided by law. My right to vote is automatically restored as long as I am not serving a sentence of total confinement (as defined in RCW 29A.08.520) under the jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections and not incarcerated for a felony conviction in federal court or any state court other than Washington. If I am sentenced to total confinement under the jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections or otherwise incarcerated as described in this subsection, my voter registration will be canceled.
- (o) Government assistance may be suspended during any period of confinement.
- (p) I will be required to register where I reside, study, or work. The specific registration requirements are described in the "Offender Registration" Attachment.

(q) I will be required to have a biological sample collected for purposes of DNA identification analysis, unless it is established that the Washington State Patrol crime laboratory already has a sample from me for a qualifying offense.

Notification Relating to Specific Crimes: If any of the following paragraphs *DO NOT APPLY*, counsel and the defendant shall strike them out. The defendant and the judge shall initial all paragraphs that *DO APPLY*.

- This offense is a most serious offense or "strike" as defined by RCW 9.94A.030, (r) and if I have at least two prior convictions for most serious offenses, whether in this state, in federal court, or elsewhere, the offense for which I am charged carries a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole. In addition, if this offense is (i) rape in the first degree, rape of a child in the first degree, rape in the second degree, rape of a child in the second degree, indecent liberties by forcible compulsion, or child molestation in the first degree; or (ii) murder in the first degree, murder in the second degree, homicide by abuse. kidnapping in the first degree, kidnapping in the second degree, assault in the first degree, assault in the second degree, assault of a child in the first degree, assault of a child in the second degree, or burglary in the first degree, with a finding of sexual motivation; or (iii) any attempt to commit any of the offenses listed in this sentence and I have at least one prior conviction for one of these listed offenses in this state, in federal court, or elsewhere, the offense for which I am charged carries a mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole.
 - Special sex offender sentencing alternative: In addition to other eligibility requirements under RCW 9.94A.670, to be eligible for the special sex offender sentencing alternative, I understand that I must voluntarily and affirmatively admit that I committed all of the elements of the crime(s) to which I am pleading guilty. I make my voluntary and affirmative admission in my statement in paragraph 11.

For offenses committed before September 1, 2001: The judge may suspend execution of the standard range term of confinement under the special sex offender sentencing alternative (SSOSA) if I qualify under former RCW 9.94A.120(8) (for offenses committed before July 1, 2001) or RCW 9.94A.670 (for offenses committed on or after July 1, 2001). If the judge suspends execution of the standard range term of confinement, I will be placed on community custody for the length of the suspended sentence or three years, whichever is greater; I will be ordered to serve up to 180 days of total confinement; I will be ordered to participate in sex offender treatment; I will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me; and I will be subject to all of the conditions described in paragraph 6(h). Additionally, the judge could require me to devote time to a specific occupation and to pursue a prescribed course of study or occupational training. If a violation of the sentence occurs during community custody, the judge may revoke the suspended sentence.

For offenses committed on or after September 1, 2001: The judge may suspend execution of the standard range term of confinement or the minimum term of confinement under the special sex offender sentencing alternative (SSOSA) if I qualify under RCW 9.94A.670. If the judge suspends execution of the standard range term of confinement for a sex offense that is not listed in paragraph 6(i)(i), I

(s)

will be placed on community custody for the length of the suspended sentence or three years, whichever is greater. If the judge suspends execution of the minimum term of confinement for a sex offense listed in paragraph 6(i)(i), I will be placed on community custody for the length of the statutory maximum sentence of the offense. In addition to the term of community custody, I will be ordered to serve up to 180 days of total confinement if I committed the crime prior to July 1, 2005, or up to 12 months with no early release if I committed the crime on or after July 1, 2005; I will be ordered to participate in sex offender treatment; I will have restrictions and requirements placed upon me, which may include electronic monitoring; and I will be subject to all of the conditions described in paragraph 6(h). Additionally, the judge could require me to devote time to a specific occupation and to pursue a prescribed course of study or occupational training. If a violation of the sentence occurs during community custody, the judge may revoke the suspended sentence.

occurs during community custody, the judge may revoke the suspended sentence. (t) If this is a crime of domestic violence, the court may order me to pay a domestic violence assessment of up to \$115.00. If I, or the victim of the offense, have a minor child, the court may order me to participate in a domestic violence perpetrator program approved under 43.20A.735. If I am convicted for a violation of a domestic violence protection order, the court shall impose a mandatory fine of \$15.00. If I am subject to community custody and the judge finds that I have a chemical (u) dependency that has contributed to the offense, the judge may order me to participate in rehabilitative programs or otherwise to perform affirmative conduct reasonably related to the circumstances of the crime for which I am pleading guilty. Rehabilitative programs may include an order to obtain an evaluation for alcohol or controlled substance chemical dependency treatment. The court may also prohibit me from possessing or consuming alcohol or controlled substances without a valid prescription. (v) I understand that RCW 46.20.285(4) requires that my driver's license be revoked if the judge finds I used a motor vehicle in a manner that endangered persons or property during the commission of this felony. I understand that RCW 46.20.265 requires that my driver's license be revoked if (w) (a) the current offense is a violation under chapters 69.41 [legend drug], 69.50 [Violation of the Uniform Controlled Substances Act], or 69.52 [imitation drugs] RCW, and I was under the age of 21 at the time of the offense **OR** (b) the current offense is a violation under RCW 9.41.040 (unlawful possession of firearm), and I was under the age of 18 at the time of the offense OR (c) the current offense is a violation under chapter 66.44 RCW [alcohol], and I was under the age of 18 at the time of the offense, AND if (a), (b), or (c) applies, the court finds that I previously committed an offense while armed with a firearm, an unlawful possession of a firearm offense, or an offense in violation of chapter 66.44, 69.41, 69.50, or 69.52 RCW. (x) If I am pleading guilty to felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drugs, or felony actual physical control of a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, in addition to the provisions of

dependency treatment services during incarceration. I will be required to pay the

chapter 9.94A RCW, I will be required to undergo alcohol or chemical

	costs of treatment unless the court finds that I am indigent. My driving privileges will be suspended, revoked, or denied. Following the period of suspension, revocation, or denial, I must comply with the Department of Licensing ignition interlock device requirements. In addition to any other costs of the ignition interlock device, I will be required to pay an additional fee of \$20 per month.
(y)	For the crimes of vehicular homicide committed while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug as defined by RCW 46.61.520 or for vehicular assault committed while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug as defined by RCW 46.61.522, or for any felony driving under the influence (RCW 46.61.502(6)), or felony physical control under the influence (RCW 46.61.504(6)), the court shall add 12 months to the standard sentence range for each child passenger under the age of 16 who is an occupant in the defendant's vehicle. These enhancements shall be mandatory, shall be served in total confinement, and shall run consecutively to all other sentencing provisions, including other minor child enhancements, for all offenses sentenced under chapter 9.94A RCW.
(z)	I am pleading guilty to the crime of driving without a required ignition interlock device (RCW 46.20.740), or the crime of circumventing or tampering with a required ignition interlock device (RCW 46.20.750(1)), and the offense occurred on or after September 26, 2015. The sentence for that offense must be served consecutively with any other sentence imposed for violations of either of those statutes and with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.502 (DUI), RCW 46.61.504 (physical control under the influence), or RCW 46.61.5055. The sentence for violation of RCW 46.20.750(1) also must be served consecutively with any sentence imposed under RCW 46.61.520(1)(a) or 46.61.522(1)(b) (vehicular homicide/assault while under the influence of alcohol/drugs).
(aa)	For the crimes of felony driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, for vehicular homicide while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, or vehicular assault while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, or any drug, the court may order me to reimburse reasonable emergency response costs up to \$2,500 per incident.
(bb)	The crime of has a mandatory minimum sentence of at least years of total confinement. This law does not apply to crimes committed on or after July 24, 2005, by a juvenile who was tried as an adult after decline of juvenile court jurisdiction. The law does not allow any reduction of this sentence. This mandatory minimum sentence is not the same as the mandatory sentence of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole described in paragraph 6(s).
(cc)	I am being sentenced for two or more serious violent offenses arising from separate and distinct criminal conduct and the sentences imposed on counts and will run consecutively unless the judge finds substantial and compelling reasons to do otherwise.
(dd)	If I am pleading guilty to a felony firearm offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010, I may be required to register as a felony firearm offender under RCW 9.41.330. I will be required to register as a felony firearm offender if I committed the felony firearm offense in conjunction with an offense committed against a person under

		age 18, or a serious violent offense or offense involving sexual motivation as defined in RCW 9.94A.030. The specific registration requirements are in the "Felony Firearm Offender Registration" Attachment.	
	(ee)	The offense(s) I am pleading guilty to include a deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual motivation enhancement. Deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual motivation enhancements are mandatory, they must be served in total confinement, and they must run consecutively to any other sentence and to any other deadly weapon, firearm, or sexual motivation enhancements.	
	(ff)	For crimes committed on or after July 22, 2007: If I am pleading guilty to rape of a child in the first, second, or third degree or child molestation in the first, second, or third degree, and I engaged, agreed, or offered to engage the victim in sexual intercourse or sexual contact for a fee, or if I attempted, solicited another, or conspired to engage, agree, or offer to engage the victim in sexual intercourse or sexual contact for a fee, then a one-year enhancement shall be added to the standard sentence range. If I am pleading guilty to more than one offense, the one-year enhancement must be added to the total period of total confinement for all offenses, regardless of which underlying offense is subject to the enhancement.	
	(gg)	If I am pleading guilty to patronizing a prostitute or commercial sexual abuse of a minor, a condition of my sentence will be that I not be subsequently arrested for patronizing a prostitute or commercial sexual abuse of a minor. The court will impose crime-related geographical restrictions on me, unless the court finds they are not feasible. If this is my first offense, the court will order me to attend a program designed to educate me about the negative costs of prostitution.	
	(hh)	If I am pleading guilty to possession of depictions of a minor engaged in sexually explicit conduct in the first or second degree, the court will impose a fee of \$1,000 for each depiction or image that is a separate conviction.	
7.	l plead	guilty to:	
	count	gamy	
	count		
	count		
	in the _	Information. I have received a copy of that	
	informa	ation.	
8.	I make this plea freely and voluntarily.		
9.	No one has threatened harm of any kind to me or to any other person to cause me to make this plea.		
10.	No person has made promises of any kind to cause me to enter this plea except as set forth in this statement.		
11.	The judge has asked me to state what I did in my own words that makes me guilty of this crime, including enhancements and domestic violence relationships if they apply. This is		

my statement:

	[] Instead of making a statement, I agree that the court may review the police reports and/or a statement of probable cause supplied by the prosecution to establish a factual basis for the plea.				
12. My lawyer has explained to me, and we have fully discussed, all of the above p and the "Offender Registration" Attachment and the "Felony Firearm Registration Attachment, if applicable. I understand them all. I have been given a copy of this "Statement of Defendant on Plea of Guilty." I have no further questions to ask to			n Registration" a copy of this		
			Defendant		
			I have read and discu with the defendant an defendant is compete understands the state	nd believe that the ent and fully	
Prosecu	uting Attorney		Defendant's Lawyer		
Dein t Nie		VALCED A. N	Drint Name	WODA N-	
Print Na		WSBA No.	Print Name	WSBA No.	
			pen court in the presend asserted that [check ap		
[] (a)	The defendant had understood it in full		ntire statement above ar	nd that the defendant	
[] (b)	The defendant's lav	wyer had previously re	ad to him or her the enti	ire statement above	
[] (c)	 and that the defendant understood it in full; or An interpreter had previously read to the defendant the entire statement above and that the defendant understood it in full. The Interpreter's Declaration is attached. 				
Interpreter's Declaration: I am a certified or registered interpreter, or have been found otherwise qualified by the court to interpret in the language, which the defendant understands. I have interpreted this document for the defendant from English into that language. I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.					
Signed	at (City)	, (State)	, on (Date)		
Interpre	ter		Print Name		
			intelligently, and volunt		
(11/2023 CrR 4.2)	3)		Ity to Sex Offense (STTDFG)		
JIIX 4.2	<i>ਬ।</i>	11011	-		

The defendant is guilty as charged.				
Date:				
	Judge			